Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Diablo's Tyrael to Sons of Anarchy Biker (Re-design Project) - Looking for feedback!

Hey guys!
First and foremost I'd like to provide a little background information. I'm a University student in my final year of my Computer Games Design degree. Largely I prefer working on hard surface and character modelling, but I wouldn't say I'm specialized in these area's. Upon reaching the final year I've opted to re-design Tyrael from Diablo as a biker from Sons of Anarchy as my main piece of work, and a motorbike as my secondary piece. The plan is that at the end the two pieces will combine into a great piece of work for my portfolio!

Now I've been working on both pieces for a while now, but could really use some feedback on the character. I feel it's coming along quite nicely, but definitely has some area's that need improving; but I can't quite pinpoint them myself. I'm hoping that some of you will be kind enough to provide me with some feedback, no matter how minor it is, which will help me to improve as a 3D Artist.

3DS Max has decided to butcher some of the really fine detail from the sculpt for some reason, all of the great stuff like skin pores/wrinkles/veins are in there.

KuT7g2h.jpg
hov1ZLH.jpg

I also have a quick ZBrush turntable;
[ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBZYqk9GjmM[/ame]

Additionally, I was wondering if anyone would be kind enough to impart some wisdom regarding rendering to me. At the moment my knowledge of it is basic at best and I really feel this is one of the things that is letting my work down. I've had a look around, but can't seem to find any guides to getting the best result out of it.

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    is this for a game or for a film?
  • Har
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Har polycounter lvl 3