Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

The Orange Thread of Improvementisationism

Hello girls, boys and/or whatever sex you identify with!

This here thread's gonna be pretty simple : kick the hell out of my laziness and start doing stuff!

Let's start with some mumbo jumbo 'bout m'self : currently, I'm a student in 3D Animation and Synthetic Imaging, yet never have I done any practice in those two and a half years of studying...
So I'm starting this tread as an improvement thread for the stuff I do either at school or in my free time.
On a side note, I ain't no painter (I can't draw for sh*t), so don't expect me to post concepts and whatnot (I work it out as I go).

TL : DR -> Me post stuff, you looky looky

As usual, feedback on anything is welcome (you can be as severe as you want, I can take it).

Replies

• Orangedishes
    All right, let's get it officially started!

Worked already on this over the past few days :

8a93fccef756d75ca63977defe94d0e6-d8d4mwh.png

This :

lip_nose_practice_by_orangedishes-d8dzzmt.png

And this :

barrel_plane_by_orangedishes-d8d4niq.png

Suckish practice, you might say, but Rome wasn't built in one day!

Ok, so I've started a new project (woohooo) : a car in a european alley. I'm going to try and finish it before the semester starts (which leaves me with... 11 days!!). Here's the fabulous car so far (note the modeling isn't as fabulous) :

fiat_coupe_wip_1_by_orangedishes-d8dzxxm.png

Here's the alley I'm aiming for :

BeninRome01.jpg

Content of the above image belongs to original author, whoever that might be!

I'll keep you updated. If the images don't show correctly, fly over to DeviantArt (I use it to post images, son. Don't laugh.) and search for OrangeDishes, it's all there.
  • SaboR1996
    Offline / Send Message
    SaboR1996 polycounter lvl 8
    You have embedded your pictures wrong buddy.
  • Marshkin
    Offline / Send Message
    Marshkin polycounter lvl 9