Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

College project: VG Remix.

For part of a college project that I was given I have to create a series of concepts based from any video game, film or TV program that I choose. I then have to come up with a final concept, of which I will then create a 3D diorama for the VG Remix contest.

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Okay. Do you have anything to show in regards to that assignment?
  • chloemegan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I started this off by brainstorming a few ideas from video games, films and TV programs that I like that I would like to create my diorama for. This ranged from Dragon Age: Origins, to Lord of the Rings, to American Horror Story. Due to the fact that this is my first year on my foundation degree in Game Art and I only know so much within my 2 months of studying so far, I decided that the ideas I was dreaming up where too advanced for me at this current time and to achieve the look I would like, would have to do in my spare time some time in the future. I went back to the drawing board, thinking of more simpler games to create instead as this is meant to be a low poly diorama. These turned out to be LittleBigPlanet, Thomas Was Alone and Crash Bandicoot. See below images for concepts.
  • chloemegan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LitteBigPlanet concepts.
    I started off with a close up front view concept. However, I didn't think about where this view would be included within. I then drew up a concept of a cardboard box holding the scene inside that would act like the pod. I thought using a cardboard box would carry off an theme of a little child's project which I liked. I then thought about where this cardboard box would be. If it is a child's project, then they would probably be using a table to craft on.
  • chloemegan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LittleBigPlanet concept 2.