Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

my FIRST game character

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
tahakitan polycounter lvl 9
Hello, I am working on my first game character from concept to animating sequences. I will be posting updates of my work as I go. let me know what you think and more. Just remember, it is my first time ever doing any character- modeling, sculpting, texturing, etc... well here is the work I have right now.

I am also making a blog with more info about it at www.jackbanta.com

full update

[ame]www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ua6yF8QZSqo[/ame]
mechanic_by_tahakitan-d86mpck.jpg

Replies

• Meloncov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Meloncov greentooth
    Certainly respectable for a fist shot!

In the future, I'd recommend you post WIPs as you go. It's a lot less useful to give specific critique now, since you couldn't implement it without more or less redoing the character from scratch. Take your time, and use a ton of references and critiques.
  • tahakitan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Meloncov,
    I'll keep that in mind for the next time :) thx
  • peanut™
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    peanut™ polycounter lvl 19
    Im telling you, for a first you did a whole lot better than many of us back in the 90's

Just kidding of course, well done junior :D
  • tahakitan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thx peanut! most of it felt like an experiment lol.
    peanut™ wrote: »
    Im telling you, for a first you did a whole lot better than many of us back in the 90's

Just kidding of course, well done junior :D
  • tahakitan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    here is a presentation for my portfolio
    780372_6da17489f4704eb09459039dc900c4a4.png_srz_p_630_630_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_png_srz
  • tahakitan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    After some comments and changes I created a video and used marmoset to make a presentation.
    [ame]www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ua6yF8QZSqo[/ame]
  • dr jekyll