Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Abandoned Arctic Library

dylantc
polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
dylantc polycounter lvl 6
Hi everybody, I'm new here. I'm working on a scene based on an abandoned Russian mining town called Pyramiden. The room that I'm working on is referencing the library from this town. Here's what I have at the moment:

R5QY2uX.jpg

5930SXq.jpg

orN7UwZ.jpg

And here's some of the reference images that I'm following:

vorgvUC.jpg

I'll keep posting new updates as I continue working on the environment. I'd really appreciate any feedback that I could get!

Replies

• Carabiner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Carabiner greentooth
    This looks really awesome! I'm new to modeling, so take my advice with a grain of salt -- but, I feel like it looks a little weird under the blue chairs, like there's not enough of a shadow. They look a little floaty, especially when compared to the chairs in your reference. I think you could also push the fabric texture on the chairs a bit more; it looks a little plasticky now.
  • fakado
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    fakado polycounter lvl 4
    Amazing work, looking forward to future updates!
    In the second image near the bottom right at the window there is some sort of a line floating.
    Interested to see what you're going to for the background behind the windows in the second image.

Edit: also I agree with Carabiner, the chairs do feel a little off.
  • serriffe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    serriffe polycounter lvl 9
  • dylantc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the feedback everybody! Here's a few new images of the environment.

wgVokWQ.jpg?1

LCZMgom.jpg?1

1bmiN1D.jpg?1

78xS7sL.jpg?1
  • dpadam450
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dpadam450 polycounter lvl 12
    As suggested about the chairs, you are missing shadow/depth (Occlusion). Try turning on ambient occlusion in your renderer.
  • dylantc
    Options