Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: EmzLP

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
EmzLP polycounter lvl 5
Hi all, I'm a 3D Animation student at the University of Hertfordshire and just going into my second year. I'll mainly use this space to journal any 2D or 3D work I do and I'm welcoming any C & C to help improve my skills.

Here's a few things I've worked on recently

0F8hkQX.jpg
4ssSZju.jpg
bzPGm30.jpg
17roWVD.jpg

Replies

• Stevincent
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Stevincent polycounter lvl 4
    Great stuff... the car is looking pretty good have a few comments... seems the headlights are a bit too reflective and should have a slight transparency and the two bands over the spare tire holding up the side view mirrors it seems a bit flat same with the roof seems like its all one material when it should be a couple. One more comment is the area where the pipes are coming out of the car has a mirror finish and its a sharp transition from the painted surface to the chrome looks like its hollow almost not sure if this is intentional or not.
  • EmzLP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EmzLP polycounter lvl 5
    Thanks for the feedback :) Before uni starts up again I'm planning to improve the car so I will keep that advice in mind!

I've been trying to get the hang of ZBrush this summer and last night I started up on a sculpt based on one of my characters in my first post. I've only started on the head so far and still got a lot of work to do. Once again feedback is welcome!

tFa2RGd.jpg
  • EmzLP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EmzLP polycounter lvl 5
    Long time no post. University has been keeping me busy and I have more work to show!