Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio: Zack Gordon- Environment/Prop Artist

Hello everyone,

I figured that it was about time for me to make a forum post of my portfolio and hopefully get some wonderful feedback from the community.

I'm a 3rd year student at AI-Sacramento I will have to put my website up for board review to determine whether or not I will be able to graduate. I was hoping some of you would be willing to check out my website/portfolio before then.

Zackarygordon.wix.com/portfolio

Thanks again for checking out my stuff and good luck to all my fellow artist out in the world.

Quick preview of some stuff.
3ZxsJ67.jpg?1
RlyhhRY.jpg?1
TAU5Duw.png?1

Replies

• LANKUS MAXIMUS
    Hi, welcome to Polycount :)

Always been a fan of Skulltula's, and I like your take on it.

But to be completely honest, If you're plan is to be an artist within the games industry, I'd seriously think about taking on a single prop or small diorama like scene in order to work on something using current techniques. Your images (especially the first one) look like they were created years ago. The techniques and the material definition looks very dated. So i would definitely suggest visiting the tutorial area on polycount and maybe working on a small project, using more 'current' techniques.

All the best with your progression. The world of game art can be a very competitive and daunting one, but with persistence and the desire to improve, it can be a very rewarding one.

All the best :)
  • elendeanima
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi, welcome to Polycount :)

Always been a fan of Skulltula's, and I like your take on it.