Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hand-painted low-poly character art! [+ Sketchbook stuff]

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
drysider polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys, first time actually posting my stuff here!

I'm a student, and my current focus is low poly character stuff. For the past couple of months I've been doing small character commissions online to practice my skills and get better at hand painting (I use 3d Coat). I'm pretty happy with how the last character turned out so I thought it was about time I posted a couple of the best ones. From most recent to oldest!

fink-morningtide_1small1.png
amy_1small1.png
malon_1small1.png

I'm starting to work on some hand painted low poly props and environment assets in prep for my final student project, so I'll probably post some of those while I'm working on them! Turn this into a sketchbook thread.

C&C is very appreciated!

(edit: removed animated gifs since they refused to load, replaced them with some presentation pics)

Replies

• Fenyce
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fenyce polycounter lvl 11
    Love those! I've seen the last one on tumblr a while ago.

One the first one you posted the eyes seem to be pretty close together, that's giving him a weird look. Your paintings are great. The presentations are awesosme, too. How about showing us some wireframes?
  • darkmag07
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    darkmag07 polycounter lvl 12
    Ditto to what Fenyce said about the first character's eyes.

These are quite wonderful! I'd also love to see some wireframes.
  • drysider
    Options
    Offline / Send Message