Home General Discussion

GooCreate/GooEngine open beta

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
modebloggen polycounter lvl 9
Hello Polycount!
Full disclosure, I'm an intern at Goo Technologies so this post will be biased. It's not my intention to make an ad out of this though, just thought I would inform everyone!
Copy paste from the press release: "Goo Create empowers people to create interactive, rich web graphics with unprecedented smoothness and sophistication. Professional, high-end 3D visualizations can finally be created and published online using HTML5, without any downloads or plug-ins, all accessible for any device supporting WebGL in HTML5."

Basically, make real time interactive 3D work in your browser.

http://www.gootechnologies.com/ is where its at, I hope you guys and gals have the time to try it out!=)

EDIT: Now with scripting!

Replies

• notman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    haha, ad or not, that's pretty impressive. I'm too busy at the moment, dig very deep into this, but I'm curious what it can export (if anything) and I'm curious to see how people will apply this.
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    OK, I absolutely love that little 3D guy following the mouse pointer on the main page. Awesome throwback to the pointless yet fun MacOS and Win widgets from the 90s :)

The visual programming feature looks very interesting. How does it compare to Playmaker ? And with the engine being browser-based, does it provide a simple way to share a project with another person for troubleshooting and fixes ? That would be really awesome ...
  • Fomori
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fomori polycounter lvl 12
    This looks very interesting. Will sign up for the Beta. Like Pior asked I would like to hear more on the visual programming.
  • cptSwing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cptSwing polycounter lvl 11