Home General Discussion

THE IDEAL GAME EXPERIENCE- RESEARCH STUDY

First a little background:
I am a student of communication design at the Faculty of Fine Arts in the University of Porto, Portugal. I am conducting a work regarding a marketing campaing for a new gaming console.
I am performing a small research to understand what kind of experiences attract game users.

I would sincerely appreaciate all contributions in answering the following question:

"How would your ideal game experience be like?Please describe it."

Thank you for your collaboration

With my best regards,
Jos

Replies

• Marine
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Marine polycounter lvl 18
    An emotionally engaging, immersive story, set in an open world sandbox, filled with emergent gameplay and cinematic moments that straddles multiple genres to deliver an innovative experience that redefines how we view games.
  • JordanN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JordanN interpolator
    Amazing visuals: From beginning to end, the graphics are pleasing and pushes new boundaries in some ways. It doesn't matter if it's real or cartoony, just as long as the picture quality is sharp and consistent. Having a unique artstyle that differs from the mainstream game industry is also attractive.
    Story: The world and characters you play as are fleshed out. Bonuses for not relying on cliches.
    Music: Catchy tunes that make you want to listen to them even when you're not playing the game.
    Fun/Satisfaction: You can finish the game knowing that it's great and that it's just not a product to line someone's wallets.
  • Mstankow
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mstankow polycounter lvl 11
    I love stuff that is super subjective.
  • Two Listen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Two Listen polycount sponsor