Home Dota 2

Ideas for Centaur Warrunner ram horns

I've been thinking about some big curled rams horns for Centaur Warrunner that would go down to just above his shoulders, and I've made a few concept drawings. Let me know what you think about colors, embellishments, shape, etc. This is my first go at creating items. I'm a recent graduate of Game Design/Development and I'm new here, so I'm sure I have a lot to learn!
QCEEsnl.png?1

Replies

• TrevorJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TrevorJ polycounter lvl 9
    welcome Zwefie! I always thought centaur could use a pair of really kickass rams horns. I personally like 3 right now, but the leather wrapped ones could be cool. I like the metal tip of #2 as well maybe combining that element with the base of #3
  • Zwiefie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the input! I'll whip up an updated concept spread with those combinations and some others and post it. I'm partial to the cuffs on 3 and 6, but I like the contrast of 1 and 5. I was also considering using asymmetry since it's already used a bit in other parts of the Centaur model.
  • jamesman5000
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hey dude i like 5 to be honest but one thing that annoys me about all the concepts is they look like they never been in battle but apart from that there good :)
  • quockhanhlk
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    quockhanhlk polycounter lvl 11
    they all look pretty cool there, and personally i like the wrap of 1 in the horn of 6 with some black rings on it.

And yeah, welcome! :)
  • Zwiefie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message