Home General Discussion

Looking to interview an artist

Hello, and thanks for reading. I'm a high school student writing a research paper on video game artists because I want to follow this career path. For my paper I need to get a source from a person currently in the field. So if anyone would like to oblige I'd be very grateful! You can send me a PM if you'd prefer that. Here's what I'd like answered:

Name:
How long you've been in the field:
Companies/names you work for:
Region/city you work in:
What a typical day consists of:
Favorite part of your job:
Least favorite part of your job:
Additional notes you think someone considering this should know:

I would love if multiple people answered/came up with other information they'd like to provide. Anything helps. Thanks for your time!

Replies

• rogelio
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rogelio greentooth
    Name: Rogelio Olguin

How long you've been in the field: 13 Years or so.

Companies/names you work for:

Misc Freelance, Kamehan / Atari, Atari, Epic Games, Framestore, 4mm, Crystal Dynamics, Naughty Dog (current)

Region/city you work in: LA

What a typical day consists of ?