Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: NecronPariah

This here topic be the sketchbook of: George Sutherland Howard. Disturb not these pages, for an ancient curse dwells within them.
Just kidding. Come on it, feel free to critique/comment on anything you want. I'm a freshman at Champlain College, studying Game Art and Animation, hoping to focus more on concept art later, but I'm enjoying 3-D modelling at the moment, as well. Been drawing since before I could walk, so any help I could get to improve my drawings would be really, really appreciated.

Replies

• NecronPariah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sorry I took a while to upload stuff - the Polycount website was being derpy on me. Here are some renders of an alligator snapping turtle I did for my first ever 3D modelling project.
    List of things I already know to fix because of in-class critiques:
    - Needs more wrinkles (a lot more)
    - Legs aren't long enough
    - Eyes are too low on the head
    - Lines on the beak look like they have just been raised from a flat plane, not actually part of the beak itself

Info on the work:
    Polycount: 5,979,136
    Program: ZBrush
    The idea of the assignment was not to have a low polycount, but rather to understand primary, secondary, and tertiary forms. I did add secondary forms, but they got covered by the tertiary - something I'll have to watch out for in future Zbrush projects.

So yeah. Pictures: turtlerender1_zpsa3323aed.jpg

turtlerenderbeakcloseup_zps4dd46ff0.jpg
  • NecronPariah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Silhouette Concept for a character I've had in my head since summer 2009
    Done in Photoshop CS6.

alicesilhouette_zpsb0a451f7.jpg
  • NecronPariah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Starting portrait for the silhouette character above:
    alice___quick_portrait_by_necr0npariah-d5u5lgc_zps36fb9232.jpg
  • NecronPariah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message