Home Technical Talk

How to blend effectively without opacity set to pressure?

Hi guys!

I've been focusing my practice on blending lately. I've always used the brush set to pressure on both FLOW and OPACITY. However I always hated that opacity difference as I do my strokes. (Im a beginner btw). So I ended up turning off pressure for opacity, leaving it just for flow.

Now the issue is I cant blend like I used to! What should I do to make a nice blending workflow without having to activate pressure for opacity every single time?

I could think of a couple things, but I'd like your opinion on this one:

- Change opacity with 0-9 buttons only when I want to blend (best option apparently)
- Make a brush just for blending (which doesnt seem so efficient)
- Learn how to work properly with opacity set to pressure (Not sure if that's even the matter)
???

Thank you ppl!

Replies

• JedTheKrampus
    Offline / Send Message
    JedTheKrampus polycounter lvl 8
    I find it a lot quicker to get a really smooth blend in Krita because of its color-smudge and filter brushes. You should give it a try.

http://krita.org/download

To get to the brush settings, click the button in the toolbar. WCxUofP.png

It sounds inconvenient, but it's not. Click "Color Smudge Brush" on the left, and go back to your canvas where you have something to blend: r6GupeP.png