Home Dota 2

Inverted anti-mage blades

Hi, i just wanted to share a couple of items i've made and was looking for some feedback. I'm still VERY new to all this and i'm very grateful for any comments that can help me improve!

Mainhand for anti-mage

Offhand for anti-mage

Replies

• GhostDetector
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GhostDetector polycounter lvl 10
    In my opinion, it doesn't seem like to would cut well with the attacking animation. Also it looks a little plain in the center of the blade (the solid purple)
  • reallymadmaveric
    I like the glowing runes but the model looks empty in the middle sections. You really need to put some textures in that space
  • mcfluff
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    In my opinion, it doesn't seem like to would cut well with the attacking animation. Also it looks a little plain in the center of the blade (the solid purple)

Yeah i suspected people would say that it wouldn't cut well. But i'm thinking that when cutting, instead of being cut by the left edge, they would be cut by the right edge and vice versa. I'm adding a picture to explain better.

YYTQmx0.jpg

As for the textures in the middle, i wasn't exactly sure what to add there since it's just a plain metal surface. What did you have in mind? Like wear and tear or something else?
  • mcfluff
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I like the glowing runes but the model looks empty in the middle sections. You really need to put some textures in that space

As i said to earlier post, i'm not sure what i should add there. Have any suggestions?
  • putka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    putka polycounter lvl 6
    Well that's just the problem now, isn't it? I always struggle with this. My "concepts", if you can actually call them that, are extremely weak. I always struggle with what kind of detail to add. Not sure if the center for imagination in my brain is dead or is it just lack of experience...