Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio feedback greatly appreciated.

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Notes polycounter lvl 4
I've just graduated from the Art Institute and have finally got a portfolio ready to go. I would really appreciated if I could get some feedback on quality, content, and or layout. Pieces that should not be in there...more or less of something....
Just wanted a quick look over by the community before I start submitting to potential companies...
thanks alot everyone...and thanks to Polycount for teaching me what the school did not.

www.Notes3d.net

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Take out the ABout Thumbnail on the Front page. No need for that to be the first thing to see when someone's trying to find your art. Just have that as one of the page link above.

Overall, and I'm still fairly new to this myself, looks like a decently strong portfolio at the very least with the environments and vehicles. Part of me feels like you could compress and organize everything better by project, which in this case, seems to be the environments, so lumping breakdowns of the CAT vehicle and Forklift in that one project environment scene.
  • Shrike
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Shrike interpolator
    First about your website, essentially it is fine layout wise. Just dont write your about text as big and in all upper case letters. If that font is like that, take another one. Also dont use a stroke on such text. In your vehicules area, you use black strokes, which look a lot better than the grey counterparts on your main page.