Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Roguette

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Todd_Marsh polycounter lvl 7
Hey Guys,

this is my first post !I'm a student at Gnomon,i met a bunch of you at the meetup last week and was convinced to finally post what's taking up my time. I'm actually working on a few things right now but this is probably what im enjoying the most.

the concept was done by http://waterlon.cghub.com

eRSvEYp.jpg

This is the hi-res of the game character. I used Maya and zbrush.

Most recent,

CtzFDCM.jpg

Replies

• Todd_Marsh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    n9PqSgy.jpg

4lQgA1g.jpg
    looking for crits on edge flow !
  • Dimfist
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dimfist polycounter lvl 8
    I think it looks really solid. The face looks a tad soft but I'm not really passing judgement on that because a lot can be done with the texture.
    Looking forward to see more progress!
  • dropkick287
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dropkick287 polycounter lvl 10
    This is looking really good man. I can not wait to see this textured. The proportions are spot on and makes for a great silhouette. Can I ask how your workflow went with Maya and how it went with Zbrush? Did you start it in Maya, blocked it out, then moved to Zbrush for detail work? Overall comparing it from the reference, you have really great direction. Nice work.
  • Todd_Marsh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message