Home General Discussion

Should I call to complain?

Hi,

I'm currently a Graphic Design student who's graduating in a couple of months. I have to find an internship by the end of the month in order to graduate. I was hoping to snag an internship with a gaming company, here in Montreal. Not as easy as I expected. I kept getting "No we're not taking interns at this time.", "We don't take interns." Quite odd because my internship is a 3 weeks and non-paid. It's a win-win for everyone. The best answer I got was when I called one company and the H.R. lady asks me "How did you get this number?", she yelled no and hung up the phone on me. I thought she was rude. I guess I'm young, dumb and naive thinking I could get in this industry so quickly.

I decided to venture out and start looking for a non video game industry internship, and it is still not easy. I called a good renowned company, I asked the H.R. lady if they accept interns for a graphic design position. She told me she would need to inform herself and she would call me back later. She called me back after 5 minutes, she told me no because they don't have a graphic department in-house, they outsource all their graphic works. I thanked her for calling me back.

Now, this morning I was browsing through Job Search Engines, like job boom, wow jobs, etc.... just to see which places I could call. I stumbled upon a job posting from the company I called yesterday. I clicked the job posting and it read "****** ********* of Canada is seeking a Graphic Designer for their Montreal office." I found that job posting on multiple job search engines. This really upsets me because the lady told me no they outsource. Should I call back to complain?

Thanks

Replies

• EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    No, what good will it do? At best nothing, at worst it will damage your reputation.