Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP Anthro Wolf Character Designs

Hello, PC. I'm a newbie here, but I've been dabbling and learning technique for a good decade or so at this point -- this is my first time seeking heavy and serious critique on a project, so I'd like you all to be honest with me on how it looks and feels.

To begin with, some background: I've been developing a fantasy world since junior high school, so for more than 15 years now, and it's a world inhabited by my takes of the traditional fantasy races as well as a few of my own creation. I feel a strong affinity for the wolfmen of this world, and have attempted to model them several times over the years. Some of the old attempts can be found as far back as december of 2005:

http://hunterkharon.deviantart.com/art/Gramurn-Head-26648566?q=in%3Ascraps%20sort%3Atime%20gallery%3AHunterKharon&qo=44

I've always done my modeling work in Blender due to finances and long being a Mac user -- though I've migrated to Windows, I still find Blender to work for me. Once Blender added sculpting, I played with a new model:

http://hunterkharon.deviantart.com/art/Gramurn-Model-Sculpt-208376961?q=in%3Ascraps%20sort%3Atime%20gallery%3AHunterKharon&qo=1

I even attempted to make a clean model from this, which ended up in this shape: http://hunterkharon.deviantart.com/art/Gramurn-Model-Retopo-WIP-1-209154652?q=in%3Ascraps%20sort%3Atime%20gallery%3AHunterKharon&qo=0

That was five and a half years after the previous, and a few iterations had happened since.

What matters now, though, is the current attempt, which follows. As I was preparing to apply to a Game Design program at a university, I decided that I needed to showcase the peak of my skills, so I set out to make a usable final model.