Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Critique

Well hello everyone!

I will admit, I am a bit nervous but excited none the less about posting my portfolio. I am a very recent graduate of Full Sail University, and would greatly appreciate any and all advice/criticism on my portfolio. There is no way I am going to get better without knowing what is wrong, otherwise I would make the same mistakes on everything that I make which is not good. So I hope you all enjoy what I have put together! :)

http://www.michael-3diaz.com/

Replies

• lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    huh...thats actually not that bad, clean and simple, most ppl tend to over complicate things. good job :)
    your "logo/name" is horrible though. I really dont know what to say to improve it though, other then take a look at how other ppl did their names and I dunno, do something like that :)

I think you could brush up your contact/info text some.
    It starts of a bit slow, and I really dont care where you where born and if you where sure u wanted to do art or not, You make i pretty clear this is what you want with your finishing sentence anyways. I think the text could use a bit more of your portfolio design, clean and simple.
    oh, and you should maybe mention your skills there, what programs u know and other stuff like that.

buuut what do I know xD
  • joe gracey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    joe gracey polycounter lvl 11
    There's an extra 'I' in your second sentence.
  • Goat Justice
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Goat Justice polycounter lvl 10