Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Critique plz

Tyroth
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Tyroth polycounter lvl 9
Hi i am a student and been learning zbrush for few weeks this my first project critique is welcome.

Replies

• Jeremy Tabor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Tabor polycounter lvl 13
    Hi Tyroth :)

Pretty cool so far. Do you have a concept you are working from or is this of your own design? If there is a concept, that would give us a better shot at pointing out some specific critique for you.

One thing which initially stands out to me design-wise, is a question of whether the triceratops helmet is a skull, or metal fashioned in the form of a triceratops. If the former is the intention, then I think there could be some cool opportunity to use the openings of the skull in the muzzle to reveal more of the creature beneath the mask. Because right now, the creature is certainly obscured a good deal, and it might be interesting to see a bit more of it.

Keep on rockin! I look forward to seeing more.
  • Jeremy Tabor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jeremy Tabor polycounter lvl 13
    100716-dinosaur-12p.grid-6x2.jpg

Here we go. I can just imagine some devilish looking eye peering from beneath that.
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range