Home Digital Sketchbooks

~OLD~Sketchbook: Death5114

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
death5114 polycounter lvl 7
Hey everyone! So this is where I'll be putting up some of my 3d modeling WIP from now on. So, enjoy!

Current Portfolio: TylerHinthorne.ca

Replies

• death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is my first time putting up any of my projects online, and would love the help. I'm making a dragon and want any tips before i get too far in to change things.

Side View

Side.jpg

Top.jpg

This picture is the basic concept im working off of. Of course im changing it quite a bit.. Like adding a body and all :p Im trying to get the body good and done, then ill worry about adding fur through Maya I'm thinking

wolf_dragon_by_kokodriliscus_d2xq4p7.jpg

Thanks ahead of time for all the help!
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Progress Update!

I fixed up the face, added in claws, added more muscle and detail to the neck, and lengthened the tail.

Untitled_1.jpg
    Untitled_2.jpg
    Untitled_3.jpg
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Any critique would be greatly appreciated!!
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Next Progress Update!

Dragon_Progress.jpg
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So this is my progress so far. Ive taken it into topogun to make the low res. My first time using topogun ^_^

Dragon_Topogun_Progress.jpg
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Heres my colour progress! Just started painting it in ZBrush. Finished my low poly in topogun as well ^_^

Untitled_1.jpg
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is how the environment for the dragon is coming. Going for a ruins/Tundra area feel.

Untitled_5.jpg
  • death5114
    Options
    Offline / Send Message