Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Rob's Guard - Female Character

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
BrianSegs polycounter lvl 8
My buddy wanted me to make a character for a project of his. This will be my first female character and I will be trying out 3d coat, crazy bump, and body paint. So needless to say, I will be getting my learn on! Rules are work hard, and be a G :D

My plan is to start with her body. I asked my buddy to explain to me what he wanted, feel and proportion wise. Im going for tall, thin, but with curves. Here is the base mesh. Im used to doing things this way but in the future I want to try starting with Dynamesh to save a step.

rob_s_guard_by_kidgray-d61cg40.jpg

Replies

• BrianSegs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I worked the base mesh and im pretty happy with how it turned out. It should be a good place to move forward from.

Next i will be doing some rough paint overs based on what he wants as far as clothing goes. Im no concept artist but i will give it my best!

rob_s_guard_base_by_kidgray-d61ftc9.png
  • BrianSegs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    He says it needs nipples, color and a back shot. So here it is. I don't think I will go with this skin tone or hair in the end but for showing what it could be, I think it works.

Thoughts, comments and crits are welcome and wanted. Im trying a lot of firsts in this project so i could really use some other minds and eyes.

rob_s_guard_base_with_color_by_kidgray-d61gfm3.png
  • Plyomet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi, Just so people know, are you going for realistic proportions or stylised?

A few things look slightly off, but unfortunately I am by no means an anatomy guy. The butt seems to merge too high with the body. She seems to still have fat from the butt almost all the way up to her hips. Maybe lower that?

Sorry I can't be more help, but it looks good! (I'm just being picky)
  • Plyomet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message