Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Halo 4 UDK Cryo Level

Hello Polycount! This is the cryo chamber from the first level in Halo when Master Chief awakes. I did everything in 3ds Max, brought it into UDK and messed around with a lot of materials. I will make a short rendered video of the level so you can see it live. CRITIQUES ARE WELCOME! I am only a student and i would love to hear feedback.

9S1zhR2.jpg

WzOXFkj.jpg

TdHnYas.jpg

Replies

• JesseLujan85
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is the reference image I used!
    H4_final_cryo01.jpg
  • Orangeknight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Orangeknight polycounter lvl 5
    The Moddeling isint bad and I can see how it could come together into a pretty nice piece. But as of right now the lighting is super flat and there is no definition. I would spend a good couple of days upgrading the lighting alot.
  • JesseLujan85
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The Moddeling isint bad and I can see how it could come together into a pretty nice piece. But as of right now the lighting is super flat and there is no definition. I would spend a good couple of days upgrading the lighting alot.

Yea, the normal dominant light needs to be adjusted, It can be easily tweaked :) Thank you!
  • aajohnny
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aajohnny polycounter lvl 13
    Coming along!

- I think the textures need some work, the metals aren't reading well with me and need some nice specularity and possibly more resolution.

- The wires on the ground would benefit from more geo.

- Texture need more variety. On the door it just looks like you pasted a metal texture on top and called it finished :/

- The lighting needs more love. As mentioned before its pretty flat . Maybe add some post processing or particle effects to help enhance it.