Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Game Level Uni Project -Apocalyptic Building

Hi folks,

Okay, I'm a second year student studying 3D game art and design at AIE. I'm just sticking some renders of my first group assignment on here for year 2 to show and let you critique "YIKES!!".

I worked on it with two other people. We all agreed on doing an Apocalyptic City Building. One guy did the inside and outside lower front of a Cafe, the other did the inside of an apartment, behind the blown out wall and I did all of the outside of the building (Except the lower cafe), road, pavement and other assets, but not the outer buildings. Those were done as a group effort but mostly by one of the other guys as a quick "Slap it in at the end, even if it looks crap, job" lol.

Most of my parts are fairly modular, which made some of the extra detail I wanted in there not happen. There are some parts where I could have snapped it together a bit better, but hey. The scene was put together and rendered in the Unity Game engine. Overall I think I've done okay with it. I'm not overly happy with the way a lot of my alpha textures appeared, especially on my decals. On some angles they were too bright and others too dark.

Cheers Folks.

beautyshot1.jpgbeautyshot1.jpg

beautyshot2.jpg

topologyrender01.jpg

topologyrender02.jpg

mykbushscreenshotboth.jpg

dumpsterrenders.jpg

airconrenders.jpg

trashcanpresentation.jpg

beautyshot2.jpg

topologyrender01.jpg

topologyrender02.jpg

mykbushscreenshotboth.jpg

dumpsterrenders.jpg

airconrenders.jpg

trashcanpresentation.jpg

Replies

• Limewax
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Limewax polycounter lvl 6
    All of the images are broken.
  • Shockwolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yeah, I think you jumped in too quickly. I fixed them as soon as I could. They should be fine now?
  • Limewax
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Limewax polycounter lvl 6