Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Choose the best pose?

Hello,

I am getting ready to render my work for demo reel and I am trying to deicide which 3 will be my 360 shots. I would like your opinions on which look best and if thers any changes that would make it better. Keep in mind I am a recent graduate and I kno my models need plenty of work. The weights were also done real quick so there will be some more refining.

Anyways please pick the 3 poses you like best.

Thnx

Alien_POSE.jpg

Girl_POSE.jpg

Guy_POSE.jpg

Replies

• anarcy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    i dont know about A but i like B4 and C4. if you have backgrounds on the character that would help a lot for emotions and actions that the pose should represent eg. if he/she is a hard born killer whose lost all his family, he would be very militaristic and stand tall. On the other hand if he/she was a drop out then they would have more of a slouched position.

I feel a relaxed pose like C2/B4 is good because with the other poses you sorta need context to whats the actions is for.

I suggest looking at a ton of show-reels on YouTube and see witch is the most common
  • C86G
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    C86G greentooth
  • Stefan_Martens
    I saw a turntable(360) a while back, I think it was here on polycount. Which had the character do a little animation while rotating. It was very well done and looked really fancy.

Anyways, my point is. It might give your turntable a little more ZING if you choose two poses and let the character animate between those two.

(If I remember correctly the turntable was of a girl with wings, maybe someone could post a link?)
  • Stefan_Martens
  • Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    I think using A3, B4 and C4 would make for a pretty consistent group shot as they're all kind of relaxed.