Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

3D Character wip need advise to improve.

Hello everyone! I am a student looking to improve my work.

I've been interested in character modeling for quite some time now and I am looking forward to hear everyone critics on the character I am currently working on.

I literally want you guy to rip her apart and tell me what I am doing wrong. I am willing to go as far to start all over just so I can get better.:)

syBGa.png
JSB8R.png
8aHfD.png
2ykwo.png
FlhKG.png
Uv0aC.png
LzEvD.png
5KB9N.png
7VtXa.png
J6Pp6.png
nwe01.png
JUdlU.png
T4IfO.png
SdlFk.png

Replies

• Faltzer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    More

9RGQa.png
    jsi2W.png
    3UEWR.png
    mrGfV.png
    w5pwc.png

Wireframe for low poly.

hWnEu.png
    a9MuN.png
    bTbjE.png
  • Faltzer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bump because it has been two weeks since I posted this thread hopping to get some feedback on my work but I did not get a single reply :(.
  • Lo Pan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey there,

I would say the proportions are off anyway. You could shrink the bottom half of the model down quite a bit, maybe to 75% of the current size and then resize the feet up again. I can appreciate if you're going for a certain style , long legs etc. but you should use real life reference all the same. You should maybe aim to create a realistically proportioned woman using photo reference first. Then, blow out or shrink down areas on the model as you see fit, but a solid, believable base to start from would give your model a more believable look.

Hope that helps

Oh and I would redo the cloak again. Use photo reference, google image batman/superman/Legolas etc. or just 'cape' ,'cowl' to get good reference. You'll see those creases and folds should be running top to bottom not side to side
  • Faltzer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you very much that is the kind of feedback I was looking for.