Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

"Spirit" Sniper Rifle - FPS

TnT
TnT
Hey everyone, I have been working on this for a little while and want to get some crits. I am pretty sure I have some loops which are probably too tight and am in the process or hunting them down and changing them. This is going to be my first FPS weapon so I am trying to cater it as much as I can, but I am hitting a road-block as I have never done it before.

Anything which would make this a better portfolio/game piece would be very much appreciated.

vWNIJ.jpg

TgY5y.jpg

B1hFw.jpg

Estimated POV angle.

0cWuO.jpg

Replies

• Shadow3035
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks great - looking forward to seeing the low poly. Don't forget about the trigger.
  • praetor187
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    praetor187 polycounter lvl 11
    Man this is looking really cool, im not a gun guy so unfortunately I cant tell you really how to improve it, but I am really digging the design of the rifle overall, sexy work man. :)
  • JoshWilkinson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JoshWilkinson polycounter lvl 9
    Beautiful design, love to see where you take this. I could be mistaken, but I've only ever seen bipods fold forward. Was this design choice intentional?
  • TnT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TnT
    Thanks for the compliments!

As for the bipod it does fold forward. After trying to move it into position I realized I need to modify the plate a little more as it penetrates the mesh if I try. Thanks for pointing that out. Also, I found need to integrate the barrel into the muzzle brake or at least change that up a bit as it looks odd.

Thank you for making me take a closer look into it haha, much better to find this out now than need to modify my low poly significantly later.

Also, if anyone who has made high quality work I do have a question.

What is your pipeline? I am still relativly new to the high/low pipeline and I work like this.