Home General Discussion

Is there anybody out there?

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
ValiantDan polycounter lvl 12
Hey, I'm a 3D Modeler just like you, just trying to make it. You wanna talk shop? I can talk shop!

my Skype is ValiantDan my webpage is www.DanielTritton.com my Email is ValiantDan@gmail.com

If there is anybody out there, and feeling free to say hey man what's going on? What's your Style, what's your swag dude!?!?!

Swag? is that your portfolio you say? www.DanielTritton.com, although I'm not having too much luck getting in any jobs. not going to get discouraged. I don’t see myself doing anything much else if I can help it.

I wanna know what is your PIPELINE, FOR 3D MODELING! Do you use Zbrush then head on over to XNormal with its power to texture bake? Do you use Maya, then head over to PHOTOSHOP and texture your low poly model? You find yourself using 3D Coat for retopologizing your HD models?

I love to learn and hear about your processes with in your own head. After all I’m only human like you, and just a little curiosity. Can't help it.

I’m all for knowledge and knowledge is power. I’m seeking out some projects, and seeking to better my self from it. if you got something to say say it too me! My ears are open! If you can improve my well being, or drop a hint on something I’m lacking sure drop a few words. I’ve got a digital Sketchbook. here on the forums. I’m looking for pure feedback.

I WANT TO LEARN MORE. I wanna KNOW!

Replies

• respawnrt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    respawnrt polycounter lvl 8
    Hi, i'll profit of this post to say something about your portfolio.
    Your 3d model page is way too cheesy.The fonts for model name, the "wip" icon, too much text not enough big images to showcase your work.Why did you put that humanoid first on the page ? It's not clickable, it's a wip (no one cares about wips on portfolio) and again, it looks bad with that wip icon.