Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Carnosaur Sculpt

Hey guys, I've been working on this creature for a minute, and I wanted to post it to see what everybody thinks.
After this I'm going to be retopologizing and poly painting. Then I'll be posing it so I can draw it, Ill be posting all that too.
I would really like to hear what you guys think, thanks in advance for any feedback!
dino-4.png

Replies

• Darkleopard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Im not a big pro on anatomy but he looks like he is leaning to far forward. I cant tell if he is meant to walk on 2 or 4 legs right now. If its two, his back legs need more bulk, and he needs to be more upright, he looks like hes gonna fall on his face :). If 4 legs then i would suggest modelling him in that position before moving him.

Other then that he looks really great! Would love some close ups of the head!
  • peanut™
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    peanut™ polycounter lvl 19
    i simply love it, really nice. Well done mate.
  • Selaznog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Selaznog polycounter lvl 8
    @above people
    I believe he's sculpting it based on a Lizardman carnosaur, which is why the stance looks kind of unbalanced.
    m470201_99110208048_LizardmenKroq-GarMain_873x627.jpg

Looks pretty good so far but the arms could be smaller :P
  • Pancakes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pancakes polycounter lvl 10
  • Darkleopard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ahh thanks Selaznog! Your right, that does look close to the 'concept' My apologies :P

In that case, i want a lizardman rider!
  • unnamed1800
    Options
    Offline / Send Message