Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[ Portfolio ] Frank Tzeng- 3D Character Artist

Hey Polycount:

I have been told that this is the CG website i should go if i want to get some advises and opinions about my works, so here i am, hope i can get some suggestions and feedback.

I am a 3D Character artist, i have been doing 3d modeling in school for almost 2 years, and i am going to graduate very soon, while i am going to school, i am also doing some freelance projects for a PC/XBOX game, cinematic commercial, and few iphone games as well, sadly they are all still under NDA, therefore i wont be able to put them in my website for now. I will update it as soon as i get the permission to show them.

Please feel free to comment or critique my works, thanks a lot!!

Frank Tzeng's portfolio

Frank Tzeng's Website

Replies

• artquest
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    artquest polycounter lvl 13
    Hello Frank, very nice work. Welcome to PC. This is indeed the place to come for helpful feedback and suggestions. In the past PC has never let me down. :) I learn something new almost every time I visit the forums.

So I love the actual images but your background behind the standard blog template is very distracting. Maybe something more subtle would be better.

I also would consider redoing your website. It feels a bit over complicated and distracting. Should be more about the art. The white tabs on the side really stand out too much (so does the "this website was made using wix.com) It's really an eyesore compared to all your beautiful artwork. You'll find a bunch of advice on portfolio web site building here. I especially reccomend the link in there to the "favorite portfolio" thread.

That's really all I've got to say though. Your characters are very well done and the lighting is beautiful.
  • Anuxinamoon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Anuxinamoon polycounter lvl 14