Home General Discussion

Any artists looking for a playground?

I recently got my developers license for HeroEngine's HeroCloud and have something like 99 Developer licesnes. Of course I'd like to create my own MMORPG, but I have zero artistic abilities and am focused on learning HeroScript (I'm a decent programmer). At the moment I don't have a single idea for a game, but will be focused on creating video tutorials for other HSL learners in the future.

I have plenty of accounts for any of you guys that want to learn to world build in HE. Anything you do in there will of course be your own. If I do end up making a game and you want to keep your stuff in it we could work out some way for me to buy it or whatever.

If your interested, reply here, or shoot me an email at jeramyRR@gmail.com

Replies

• DEElekgolo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DEElekgolo interpolator
    You seem way under-qualified to handle something as big as an MMORPG. I doubt many will want to work for you.
  • Ghostscape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ghostscape polycounter lvl 13
    DEElekgolo wrote: »
    You seem way under-qualified to handle something as big as an MMORPG. I doubt many will want to work for you.

He's not looking for people to work for him, though? He's got a bunch of licenses and looking to hook people up if they're interested in learning the toolset.
  • Eric Chadwick
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That's really awesome of you to share. Kudos!
  • Ace-Angel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ace-Angel polycounter lvl 12

As it's stated, it's not a payed gig, nor does the guy expect for your to give him free stuff. It basically in the area of "lets do something and see how things go in our spare time".

Once things do get serious, serious talks will be done.

If anything, it seems like the guys does have a realistic idea of how things will evolve.
  • Rai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rai polycounter lvl 15