Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Richard's Character Models

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
zerd_sword polycounter lvl 7
This is my first post here on Polycount and I want to start a thread displaying some of my latest models. First off is a model of Luke Cage, the Marvel superhero. Base mesh created in Maya, detailed in Zbrush, then retopo'd him in Topogun, UVs in Headus, maps made in Xnormal with a little help from Crazybump. Photoshop was in the mix the whole time too. Marmoset for the final renders. This, I have found to be the best workflow for creating high res game characters for next-gen games. Each tool is specifically picked out for it's contribution to the recipe.

Still looking for my break into the game industry btw. I've been doing 3D professionally since 2006, taught Maya, and have been freelancing character work for a year now, but want a full-time gig. Willing to relocate.

luke_cage_color4.jpg

luke_cage_color1.jpg

luke_cage_color2.jpg

luke_cage_color3.jpg

luke_cage_wireframe2.jpg

luke_cage_wireframe1.jpg

luke_cage_maps.jpg

Replies

• zerd_sword
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey all,

It's been quite a while since I updated this thread, but I have a bunch of new stuff and will be posting images of my new work over the next several days. It's all next-gen character work. Very well made if I do say so myself. They range between 11,000 and 15,000 tris and most have 2048 maps for diffuse and normal maps and specular is a toss up sometimes. Other than that I'm planning a move to Austin, Tx soon here as I think it's time to head on out of Detroit and head for greener pastures.

Rocksteady01.jpg

Rocksteady02.jpg

Rocksteady03.jpg

Rocksteady04.jpg

Rocksteady_greyscale.jpg

Rocksteady_wireframe01.jpg

Rocksteady_wireframe02.jpg

Rocksteady_materials-1.jpg
  • Fred2303
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fred2303 polycounter lvl 7
    really like the rhino! super clean! good work!!
  • Razgriz
    Options