Home General Discussion

Please sign this petition

I haven't been on polycount since i graduated, probably because i feel i don't deserve to share my lack luster work with anyone (also probably why i haven't improved much)but i feel like this is worth taking a look if you feel that for-profit schools are screwing you over, screwing your friends over or family members.

If you don't agree, then don't sign.
If you agree, then please sign.

If you want to talk and discuses, feel free to, but please no trolling.

https://wwws.whitehouse.gov/petitions/%21/petition/return-all-moneys-paid-students-profit-schools-have-defrauded-them-have-their-debt-removed/5vDsWL5q

Replies

• SanderDL
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SanderDL polycounter lvl 7
    Well the website doesn't work for me, so I can sign anything anyway.
  • Julmust
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I hate to troll, but isn't this a consequence of unregulated free market? I mean, c'mon, caveat emptor and all that... Besides, there is no school on earth that can teach you something you don't want to learn; most people in the industry are autodidactic.
  • Bibendum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Seriously, I hate all of these schools but this demand is ridiculous. Buyers remorse isn't the same as being a victim of fraud.
  • low odor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor polycounter lvl 17
    autodidactic....had to pull out the dictionary for that one...

I don't see why it's ridiculous. Hell isn't the US GOV doing the same exact thing with the AI's at the moment
  • Justin Meisse
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Justin Meisse polycounter lvl 18
    Disagree - sure it's overpriced but fraud would mean you paid your tuition and showed up for school on the first day only to find out the campus is an abandoned Mattress Warehouse with a crazy homeless squatter teaching a row of dead rats how to nuclear bologna bow-tie.