Home Technical Talk

Will autodesk ever fix the transparency display problems in maya?

I've been using this darn program for 3 years, and when i started trying out 2012 i was excited with the whole viewport 2.0, hoping it will fix the damn alpha problems.

Well it didn't and its breaking my heart. Sometimes I wonder if I should just go and use 3Dsmax because this problem is really bugging the crap out me. D: And that Xoliul 2 shaders looks too damn sexy, im crying here since you cant get that for maya T_T

Replies

• jimpaw
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jimpaw polycounter lvl 9
    DeeKei wrote: »
    I've been using this darn program for 3 years, and when i started trying out 2012 i was excited with the whole viewport 2.0, hoping it will fix the damn alpha problems.

Well it didn't and its breaking my heart. Sometimes I wonder if I should just go and use 3Dsmax because this problem is really bugging the crap out me. D: And that Xoliul 2 shaders looks too damn sexy, im crying here since you cant get that for maya T_T

The question is:

Will Autodesk ever fix maya.
  • kodde
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kodde polycounter lvl 19
    Not to mention that we still don't have Shadows in the viewport with CGFX/HLSL shaders.

Welcome to the club of inferior viewport renderer.
  • BeatKitano
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BeatKitano polycounter lvl 16
    kodde wrote: »
    Not to mention that we still don't have Shadows in the viewport with CGFX/HLSL shaders.

Welcome to the club of inferior viewport renderer.

What are you talking about ? You've got viewport 2.0 ! The next generation, the viewport that all 3d package with viewport 1.0 are jealous of !
  • kodde
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kodde polycounter lvl 19
    I'd trade all the fancy MSAA, SSAO, DOF, etc. that comes with VP2.0 for proper shadow support.
  • SimonT
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SimonT interpolator