Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio - reiro

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
reiro polycounter lvl 10
Hey there iam in the beginning of starting my website and reel which will be an ongoing process till summer. So i got about 5 months to get a reel that is tailored to environment art.

To increase the chance of landing a job at some point i would like to get as much feedback and crits as i can.
header.jpg

List of planed changes:

Reel
- since i want to apply as an environment artist i need about 3 environments fully textured and lit well in crysis or unreal engine including more detailed breakdowns
- mp40 needs to be baked to lowpoly and fully textured and set up into a small nice setup to show more than just a simple gun.
- the london themed street needs some more detail and probably a better composition. Any suggestion always welcome. This is how far iam at atm: http://www.blindest.de/wip_lowpoly03.jpg
- the head needs to be put out since iam not applying as character artist
- the lifedrawing is too messy and needs to be replaced with proper lifedrawings

Website
- texture maps need to be added (normal/spec/diffuse)
- possibly a more simple layout

As someone else said BLESS ME WITH YOUR CRITS ;D

Replies

• reiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reiro polycounter lvl 10
    I ll try to post any progress i make here to keep me motivated.

Atm iam blocking out a rough level idea for a temple environment in UDK. Nothing much to it yet
    since it only represents scale and the rough theme.

onemore4.jpg

Lighting and Textures are just "placeholders"...update soon
  • reiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reiro polycounter lvl 10
    One more update on my low poly for my MP40.
    Any crits on the wireframe always welcome.

mp40wire01.jpg
  • uneditablepoly