Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Warhammer Axe

Ahniketos
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Ahniketos polycounter lvl 9
Hello everyone!

I'm currently a game art student and I just want to share a model I've done for an assignment. Its actually from two warhammer weapon concepts I mashed together by Dan Scott. Any comments and crits are welcome. Hope you guys like it!

The low poly is currently being rendered using the Xoliulshader and the high poly a grab from Z brush.

weaponconcept.jpg
Concepts by Dan Scott

paulmandegarianaxerende.jpg

Replies

• Oiban
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oiban polycounter lvl 6
    Looking great buddy! great hipoly! and It backed perfectly!
  • Nistrum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nistrum polycounter lvl 9
    wow Uber dude, very cool

what i do have to say is that the concept looks like the "waves" on the axe blade look raised, i get the feeling it might have been useful to add those into the sculpt.. a little late ow I realise but still :P
  • Mgoblue412
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mgoblue412 polycounter lvl 5
    It would be nice to see it under 3,000 polys but it is looking pretty nice right now. I agree with Nistrum on the waves as well though.
  • SouthpawSid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SouthpawSid polycounter lvl 7
    no crits. Shit's awesome.
  • OrganizedChaos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    OrganizedChaos polycounter lvl 17
    Definitely not bad!
    I agree with what Mgoblue412 said about cutting polys.