Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for some portfolio feedback, purty please

GavinUnit
polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
GavinUnit polycounter lvl 14
Hellooo Polycounters.

I recently posted this on my couple-week-old thread, but as I had feared, it was too deep within the bowels of the internet to garner any interest (except Toxic_H2O's :D thanks)

As of now I am a fresh-outta-school 3D artist looking for work, specifically, game environments, and was wondering if the greatest game artist community in the universe could give me some feedback on my website and work in general.

Of the four main pieces on my site (and reel), everything is meant to be "game-standard" art except for the Duchess. Having said that, do you think it would be beneficial to write a brief description breaking down the different pieces?

here is my website along with my reel. I'm fully open to crits, tho I definitely can't guarantee I'll go back to change anything on my now finished projects, as I want to keep moving forward, but I would most definitely like to be aware of the things that I may be doing wrong so as to correct them in my future workings. The imbedded video it ultra super-duper low-res and you need to link over to Vimeo's website to see the "HD" version, so I'm thinking of possibly making a higher quality H264 and putting that onto Youtube, then imbedding that. What do you guys think is best?

...and for the record, my website is loosely based off of Jonathan's (one of my favorite artists I've seen round these parts). Better I point it out than someone else! ;)

Replies

• alexk
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    alexk polycounter lvl 12
    Well, hello there fellow Vancouver artist. I think your folio looks pretty nice. Good solid work. I would of liked a few more mid/closer shots in your Caldeum and perhaps some texture sheets too, but that's nit picking. I think you've got a pretty solid portfolio, time to get on applying!
  • GavinUnit
    Options