Home General Discussion

University Project Questionnaire

Hi,
I'm a student at Staffordshire University in my 3rd year and doing work on my Final Year Project (FYP). The project is about retro game adaption and it's effects on the character design pipeline. Effectively, I will be choosing a retro game and modelling a current-generation rendition of one of it's characters.

Before I start modelling, I need to collect research from people with professional experience in the games industry (even if you don't have professional experience, any answered questionnaires will be a valuable part of my research). Below is a link to a couple of short questionnaires, of which you only need to answer one.

EDIT:

I have created a quicker, easier survey on Survey Monkey; the link is below

- http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PD85XRH

Should only take 5-10 minutes, depending on how long you want to spend on each question.

/EDIT

http://www.sendspace.com/file/i3oi06

The questions will cover important elements in character design and typical design & production pipelines. If you have worked on either a retro or current generation game(or none at all), please answer Questionnaire1. If you have experience on a current generation game based off/adapted from a retro game, please answer Questionnaire2. Once you have completed the questionnaire, send it to av001386@student.staffs.ac.uk

Thank you for any input. :)

Replies

• Zerecese
  • Yozora
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yozora polycounter lvl 11
    Just some advice:
    When trying to get people to fill in surveys for you, try to make it as easy as possible.
    For example the procedure right now is;

1. Download a random zip file from sendspace
    2. Unzip it
    3. Assume they have a program that can open .doc (manually upload to something like gogle docs if they don't)