Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Sewer Project

I'm in the early stages of a 3D environment I plan on building in UDK. It's a sewer environment that I planned on making fancy and new, but that's not nearly as fun as gross and old.

I'm new to Polycount and would really like to hear what people have to think of this idea. Critiques and feedback are always welcome!

sewerconcept.th.jpg

conceptblockout1.jpg

Replies

• ShootandRun
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey Matt!
    looks cool, I'd like to see more of the wall panel details cuz it looks really cool in your drawing.
    Where are the lights going to be located in this scene? I feel like that will play a major role in getting the right feel for this location
  • Snader
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snader polycounter lvl 15
    What size is this? The handrail on the right and the thing on the left give off a different sense of scale. It could be a good idea to throw in a biped and see how it looks.

You also don't seem to be following your reference very closely? The slope on the right has a much different angle and size, the 'skateramp' on the left has different proportions too. The walkway in the sketch goes outside/behind the barred ring, while in the 3D version the walkway passes through the bars?
  • MADAMEC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I continued to work on this project throughout the past semester. This is what I have so far. I think I'm fairly close to a completed stage. I would really like some critiques, and pointers on how to fix any problems seen. Any bit helps so don't hesitate to comment.
  • MADAMEC
  • MADAMEC
  • LateWhiteRabbit
    One thing that really stands out to me is the high contrast of the red pipes with the rest of your environment. The bright red immediately draws and holds all the attention in the scene.