Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] David Henchey

keyframe
Offline / Send Message
Razgriz keyframe
Hello polycounters,

I just finished the creation of my own brand-spankin new website, and figured I would give it a test drive through here. I don't have much work, I'm a student, and until six months ago my work was of such an abysmal amateurishness that I would never have put it online, however, it should be filling up quickly within the next year as I work nonstop on projects.

So, given the limited amount of work, I would love feedback specifically on the site design itself, and of course work too if anybody likes. Don't hold back.

www.davidhenchey.com

The resume page is incomplete at the moment, but itll have, well, a resume on it. Just some filler text for now. Thanks!

Replies

• Shogun3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shogun3d polycounter lvl 12
    Nice work!

#1: Flash isn't working for me (both chrome and IE @ 1920 by 1080)

#2: I think you have too many shots of your desert scene on that page there (I accidentally did this helping someone with their folio). I would keep 3 or 4 of your strongest, and then add some wireframe/shaded renders so we can appreciate your sculpts on low poly meshes.

#3: Resume download link doesn't work

I like the site colors and layout. It's super simple and easy to navigate. Nice job not cluttering with useless info.
  • Christian Hjerpe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Christian Hjerpe polycounter lvl 11
    Like kaburan said the layout and navigation is really good. I would like some bigger pics when I enter a gallery for a certain scene.
  • rasmus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message