Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Miss Wiggle

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Miss Wiggle polycounter lvl 18
Hey everyone. I'm new to game design (working on a couple indie projects at the moment) and thought I'd start hanging around here. :) You guys inspire me, so why not join you.

Here are some sketches I've done on the side of game dev over the last semester. Most of them are quick (under 2 hours), but the last couple are worked more thoroughly. :)

I look forward to hanging around this place. :D

07-18-09.jpg

06-07-09.jpg

10-20-09_3.jpg

asdfadsfadsf.jpg

pk_dark_final.jpg

pk_light_final.jpg

10-04-09.jpg

11-24-09.jpg

grass_final_01_posteditb.jpg

jungle_plane_08.jpg

Replies

• Makkon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Makkon polycounter
    Holy crap! When did you post this?!?
    Freaking epic of course, I wish I could paint environments as well as you. But you already know that; what brushes are you using for foliage? It looks fantastic!
    And that day/night thing is pretty epic. Was that for the PK contest?
  • KateC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KateC polycounter lvl 7
    Totally have to second Makkon here, your environments are super nice.
  • Muzzoid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Muzzoid polycounter lvl 10
    Yo wiggles, since when are you on pc :O.
  • tokidokizenzen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tokidokizenzen polycounter lvl 17
    Nice stuff!
    In this:
    http://i613.photobucket.com/albums/tt220/beckypennock/11-24-09.jpg
    The only thing that stands out and bothers me is her foot! Seems like maybe and easy fix? It would make the difference to me anyway. ;)
  • Miss Wiggle
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Muzz: I've been a lurker for awhile. Makkon suggested I become active here. It seems to make sense since I've been doing indie gaming for the last 8 months. :b

tok: I agree about her foot. Definitely something to fix. I'm planning on dressing that piece up. :D