Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: lampekap

Hi, Im fairly new to 3d, so Im opening this sketchbook for other people to criticize my works, to help me improve .

here is my first sketch, please crit it apart. the harshest critisism will be apreciated, but it would be helpful If you would sandvich it in some good advice

As you can see, its a quick concept sketch in sculptris of a fantasy feline like creature. I used it to get fammiliar with sculptris because i was kinda used to blenders sculpt mode. I didn't want to do demon heads because I see them around too much, and I thought that a creature in this cartoonish style might be fun to learn the program with lol.

zumbi1.png
zumbi3.png
zumbi2.png

the following two were rendred in octane, its much fun and incredibly fast
though im not sure if this is the wway to present a sculpture (after all, this is just a sketch lol)

zumbi4.png
zumbi5.png

Replies

• lampekap
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ok heres a sketch of the first human head sketch I did with sculptris
    I lol when I see the dumb look I put on his face, it isn't really upload worthy but anyways:

lawyer1.png
  • wake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wake polycounter lvl 17
    hey lampekap, glad you've decided to start a sketchbook. As you said you're starting to learn 3d so this thread will be a good way to benchmark your progress and get some feedback. The good news is that so far you've avoided the beginner pitfall of going into too much detail too early. Keep that brush nice and big and stay zoomed out until you just can't use it anymore-- that's when you start zooming in and carving things out.