Home General Discussion

Developing Skill

Hello Polycount,

I am new to 3D modeling and I just got Zbrush 4 pretty recently. I just finished watching these Zbrush tutorials: http://www.cgarena.com/freestuff/tutorials/zbrush/pixozbrush/

And they were very useful, they familiarized me with the interface and what I can do in Zbrush. But now that Im familiar with the everything and what I can do, may someone tell me anything to do or that got you started on 3D modeling? I need something that will improve my noobish skills. :P

Thanks

Replies

• SnakeDoctor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SnakeDoctor keyframe
    Eat3D has some very good tuts. Although they cost money the 3ds max 101 could help you alot. If not CGTUTS is a good source of information for multiple modeling programs.
  • Flava-Fly
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flava-Fly polycounter lvl 9
    Its all about the practise I'm afraid, videos will get you so far but just keep your head in applications and skills will accrue naturally.
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Are you talking about learning a 3D app like Max, Maya or Softimage?
  • dejawolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dejawolf polycounter lvl 18
    hours of hours upon hours of studies, and work. every day.
  • SnakeDoctor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SnakeDoctor keyframe
    Oh and if your in school you need to work outside of class. I spend hours reading tuts and trying new things by myself. Don't be like other kids in my class that just do what the tacher says to just get an A. I hate to say it but I would bet money they wouldnt get jobs after graduating.
  • JusticeMoose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flava-Fly wrote: »
    Its all about the practise I'm afraid, videos will get you so far but just keep your head in applications and skills will accrue naturally.

Any suggestions where to start? I dont know what to make o.o
  • ZacD
    Options