Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Batwing Vehicle creation

This is my first attempt at creating a vehicle of any type. Im usually more of an organic modeller so hard surface modelling is quite new to me.

Basically im attempting to create a batwing, based on several references which have been combined to create one vehicle. im aiming to get it into the unreal engine, so the idea is to create both high and low poly versions in order to produce a normal map.

any comments or crits feel free to express your opinion, i need your feedback to make this thing better. any general tips on peoples desired workflows and techniques would also be appreciated.

BASE.jpg

Replies

• Rurouni Strife
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rurouni Strife polycounter lvl 10
    That's a pretty ba model. Aesthetically pleasing, looks functional. What I would suggest is to shrink the nose a little and maybe adjust it's shape some. Right now it looks like an ant's chompers. Second would be adding a few foils/tail wing (the little vertical wing on the back) to the bottom of the object for variation.

And please don't texture it like the Batwing from Batman Forever!! LOL
  • snakes23
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cheers, yeh i agree, iv removed the ants chompers now.
  • snakes23
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    some progress...

Added some elements to give it a better silhouette. Also considered weapon placements and the landing gear...

progress.jpg

progressp.jpg

progressfront.jpg
  • D4V1DC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    D4V1DC polycounter lvl 18
    I was wondering why no one made this yet, great job by the way I am glad someone caught on :) looking good .

Can't wait to see more!
  • Kaneth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nice silhouette, its coming along.

Good to see your using Max again instead of Maya :P

If you need any help getting it in unreal engine let me know
  • felipefrango
    Options
    Offline / Send Message