Home Technical Talk

Sources for improving

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
NAIMA polycounter lvl 14
HEllo , I am arrived to a point where I think to have to decide either to go still for modding or stop a little and start perfectionize and improve my techniques , I am not a newbie but also I am not an expert and this in between stage its starting to bother me , I want to become an expert and more proficent in what I do .... For this I am asking if there are some books or courses teachings I can do to reach high pros levels , I dont mean go out and follow a course or seminars I mean mostly books and dvds that teach you all , not random tuts , I made many of them , I want some solid thing that helps me improfing and solidifying my skills :

The skills I want to improve to are :

3dsmax modeling and rendering for games and CGI
Zbrush modeling and sculpting eventually with a tablet and model texturing
Texturing with photoshop for games and more

this is one of the books I found , may be you can tell me if are good?

And suggest me more?

3D Game Textures, Second Edition: Create Professional Game Art Using Photoshop

3D Game Environments: Create Professional 3D Game Worlds

3ds Max Modeling for Games: Insider's Guide to Game Character, Vehicle, and Environment Modeling

Realistic Architectural Visualization with 3ds Max and mental ray, Second Edition (Autodesk Media and Entertainment Techniques)

Introducing ZBrush
Game Character Developmen

Bold Visions: A Digital Painting Bible

Virtual Vixens: 3D Character Modeling and Scene Placement

ZBrush Digital Sculpting Human Anatomy

Replies

• SpeCter
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SpeCter polycounter lvl 14
    What helped me the most was looking at how others do. Video tutorials like the ones from Gnomon Workshop/Gnomonology.And You could take a look at Project Overviews(like on 3dtotal).

As for Books: