Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[portfolio] Tim Curry - 3D art

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
ohnomelon polycounter lvl 14
Hi pc, I'm a 3D artist, currently looking for work or an internship. I'd love to hear any kind of feedback or criticism about the look or navigation of the site, or the work.

http://www.tcurryart.com

Right now I am aware that I badly need to get away from guns, guns, guns. I also realize I should improve the navigation and cohesion of the site, as well as the messy html.

some feedback I have received:
- remove splash page, demo is unnecessary
- having two art pages is confusing (thinking I might change one to a mods page)
- info page is really dull, add separate doc/pdf buttons for resume
- thumbs page is a bit of a chore to navigate.
- more in-game content

I don't know why it's so stressful posting this, unless it's because I know how many hundreds of things I should be doing differently. Then I do know :( Sometimes I just need someone else to tell me what they think... So it doesn't feel like I'm chasing my tail I guess.

Replies

• low odor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor polycounter lvl 17
    Models look good....I like that you put the ingame shots in the demo...you could probly consolidate the demo and your models on one page...although I don't think it is that big of a deal... I wouldn't stress too much

maybe show some flats and wires too

P.S. I loved you in Legend
  • ohnomelon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor wrote: »
    Models look good....I like that you put the ingame shots in the demo...you could probly consolidate the demo and your models on one page...although I don't think it is that big of a deal... I wouldn't stress too much

maybe show some flats and wires too

P.S. I loved you in Legend