Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Crystel Land (revised for GDC)

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
OrganizedChaos polycounter lvl 17
Hello all, I just updated my portfolio from a blogfolio to a "real" one with the help of my sister. I just wanted to see if I could get any suggestions/input at the last moment here before I leave Monday evening. After the layoffs at N-Space I've been working in military sim, and I really miss gaming.

I know it's best to pick "character artist" or "environment artist", in my situation I was a character artist for the DS, and continuing to try to be one until a friend convinced me that I should stick to hard edge. Since it's what I'm used to with military sim, and it honestly comes easier to me, that's what I'm doing from now on out. At least, until the market improves. I thought my zbrush characters weren't bad, and at least show I know Zbrush, so I might as well include them.

Any thoughts are greatly appreciated!

http://www.vertexsnapper.com

For those of you that are curious about my previous website-
http://vertexsnapper.blogspot.com/

Replies

• OrganizedChaos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Just wondering- should I add a tab with examples of my 2d art? I have some drawings up on http://reflectingabyss.deviantart.com/ (they're pretty old though) and I have a couple drawings from a figure drawing class I took, as well as some paintings not posted on my deviantart.
  • brandoom
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    brandoom polycounter lvl 15
    2D can never hurt. Some nice work on your site. The only thing I might change, is maybe put the professional work first, then personal, then 2d. Regardless, nice work :)
  • Gallows
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gallows polycounter lvl 9