Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Ben Apuna, Environment|Props Artist

Hey all you awesome Polycounters out there.

I've just finished the first phase of updating my portfolio after three years of neglect and could use some critiques, comments, and general feedback on everything. Thanks in advance for your time :)

I think I've got all the portfolio basics covered. Not being a great graphic designer I stole a few ideas from killingpeople's amazing portfolio site and attempted to put my own spin on things hopefully he doesn't mind.

I am aware that if an image doesn't fit the browser window horizontally it appears to stick out of the page border on the right. I've tested it in IE 8 and Firefox 3.0

In the long run I'll be adding some environments up at the top but I need to finish those off first.

As for the work that's on there now, I think it's a bit too much and redundant so I need to cut it down to the best of the best. The big question is what to cut? Probably the Dragon Age Bookshelf, and Pitch Black Doors, but what else?

With all that said, LET THE PURGE BEGIN! :poly127:

www.benapuna.com

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    In general it has poor jpg compression

Palm tree looks great.
    Not sure about the pinkish tree.
    Some extra unneeded edges on the top of the selves (and cabinet thing).
    Bed looks too hard.
    Cutting board should just be removed, its better to have a few really strong items than random junk.
    Probably same thing with the little box. Too low rez for the big pics
    You need work on your sculpting.
    The red glass doesn't look good.
    The wood guys look good.
    Stone face thing looks bad.
    Remove the weird plant dead centerpiece thing.
    I'd like to see the 2nd high poly thing textured.
    Remove unfinished stuff.

Just my thoughts! Good luck.
  • danshewan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    danshewan polycounter lvl 8