Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Character Artist Portfolio Website - Andrew Quintiliani

I am a character artist. I do poly modeling, zbrush sculpting and texturing mostly of creatures or characters.

Please take a few minutes to watch my demo reel or poke around through my other work. I also try to keep my blog updated as I work on new things.
Any critiques or comments large or small would be really helpful!

Thank you for your time!

www.AndrewCQ.com

Replies

• Bjoz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Great work in there and interesting facemorphing in the reel! Made it even a little more fun to watch.
  • whats_true
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    whats_true polycounter lvl 15
    I will be graduating from the Art Institute of Atlanta with honors and most likely best in show.
    Want a cookie?

Anywho, you have some really solid work mate. The morphs were the best. The site is pretty clunky cause of all the flash. Loads slow and is bothersome at times. Your work is in a jumble of different places to. Clean up the navigation by putting everything in one place so I dont have to search for your stuff. Heck, getting rid of 3/4ths of your flash would help a lot.
  • Firebert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Firebert polycounter lvl 15
    modeling is best shown in still images
    a reel is up to you, but i would make it a side note on your page, not a front loading piece to your portfolio
    remove every last one of those turntables or make them optional links
    a turntable for most of your models with little still images is a big NO, NO, NO
    the site is damn cool shit man... click, bing, beep, click... i dig it from a "cool beans" type of thing, but remember that this is your portfolio for showing your work that best represents the position you would like to achieve in the industry. are you applying for a web development position? if not, then remove the flashy lights and sounds.